Outside the Office

At Kaaterskill our office manager, Joanne Jones, has dedicated her skills to the company for over a decade. Her organization skills help the office run smoothly. And she is an involved community member outside of work hours. Here’s a bit of her story:

I was born and raised on Long Island with two younger sisters. When I was growing up, our family vacationed in the Catskill Area. In the mid-70’s, my grandparents purchased a piece of property in Schoharie County where we spent many summers. I moved to Greene County in 1991. Over the next 12 years, my daughter was born, I helped to start and maintain a small business and became involved in various activities with my daughter’s school and with my church, specifically the youth group.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/7/71/Central_Catskills_from_Twin_south_summit.jpg

               Catskill Mountains

The business start-up I was involved in was a fence sales and installation company. I developed, implemented and oversaw all administrative bookkeeping responsibilities. This was all helpful experience to bring in to my position at Kaaterskill. I currently am the Office Manager and Accounting Manager, though I started out as an Administrative Assistant.

http://www.mossyoakfences.com/aluminum_fence.php

Outside the office I am involved in my church. Over the last 15 years, I have been a member of the youth team and helped to organize events for the youth group, attended conferences and community service projects. I also was a part of a team that coordinated food service related events such as concessions for the youth basketball league and awards banquets for various community sports teams. Our team recently partnered with the Greene County Department of the Aging and Youth Services to host their annual Volunteer Recognition Luncheon, providing the venue and volunteer support staff to acknowledge the efforts of those who service our local community.

https://www.facebook.com/GoodwillEPC

                      Goodwill Church

I recently married in 2012 and relocated to Ulster County. I began attending my husband’s church where we serve together as part of the sound/visual arts team. My husband works as a sales representative and has worked for his employer for over 25 years. Our blended family includes my “bonus daughters” who were formerly my stepdaughters. They are now 31, 29 and 25. My daughter is 21 years old and my step-son is 16. We are also blessed with two of the cutest grandchildren. Cuteness helps them get away with being a bit headstrong.

Thank you for all you do Joanne! Kaaterskill is grateful to have you.

One thought on “Outside the Office

  1. Aside from being an awesome administrator, Joanne is an wonderful wife, mom, friend, etc… She is one of the most giving people I have ever met. It was by chance that our paths crossed and I consider it a privilege to know her for the time that I have! I Wish you and Kaaterskill Associates continued success.

Leave a comment